LCMS – Kings Place



27 Nov 2016
Time : 6.30pm
Venue : Kings Place

Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 2 in E flat, Op. 13

Alissa Firsova Tennyson Fantasy (premiere)

Dvořák Piano Quintet in A, Op. 81

with Alissa Firsova piano

Regular visitors to LCMS concerts, the Tippett Quartet performs Mendelssohn’s exuberant early E-flat major quartet, and are joined by the rising star pianist, composer and conductor Alissa Firsova in Dvořák’s beautiful and ever-popular piano quintet. In between these two master-works, we hear Firsova as composer, in the premiere of her new Tennyson-inspired string quartet.

The project is supported by the Ambache Charitable Trust, RVW Trust and Nicholas Boas Charitable Trust.